Hungry Howie’s is proud to offer a Gluten-Free Crust

Gluten Free

Our Gluten-Free Crust does not contain wheat, barley, or rye and has less than 20 parts per million of gluten. Please refer to our FAQs for a complete list of ingredients. Because we make dough fresh daily at each of our locations, trace glutens may be present in our kitchens. We do not recommend our Gluten-Free Crust for those with celiac disease.

As the originator of Flavored Crust Pizza, we’re proud that none of the ingredients in our Flavored Crusts contain gluten. However, just like our locations, we cannot guarantee that the Flavored Crust seasonings are formulated in a gluten-free environment. Please exercise your best judgment when ordering.

 

LEGAL DISCLAIMER

This is our legal disclaimer: If you have celiac disease, our Gluten-Free Crust is not for you. If you are gluten-sensitive, please exercise your best judgment before ordering. Our kitchens are open environments, leaving our Gluten-Free Crust to possible exposure to other ingredients that contain gluten. We cannot guarantee that your pizza made with our Gluten-Free Crust will be free of all gluten.

 

FAQs

  1. What is gluten?

Gluten is a protein found in wheat, rye, and barley. Gluten acts as a glue and helps foods maintain their shape.

  1. I have celiac disease. Can I enjoy Hungry Howie’s Gluten-Free Crust?

If you have celiac disease, our Gluten-Free Crust is not for you.

  1. I am gluten-sensitive. Can I enjoy Hungry Howie’s Gluten-Free Crust?

If you are gluten-sensitive, you should exercise judgment before ordering. Since all of our flavorful menu items are prepared in a common kitchen, our Gluten-Free Crust may be exposed to other ingredients that contain gluten.

  1. Is there gluten exposure at all Hungry Howie’s locations?

Hungry Howie’s is proud that we make dough fresh daily at each of our locations. However, that also means that trace glutens may be present in our kitchens. Our kitchens are open environments, leaving our Gluten-Free Crust to possible exposure to other ingredients that contain gluten. We cannot guarantee that your pizza made with our Gluten-Free Crust will be free of all gluten.

  1. What ingredients are in Hungry Howie’s Gluten-Free Crust?

Our Gluten-Free Crust does not contain wheat, barley, or rye. Instead, Hungry Howie’s Gluten-Free Crust is made with water, rice flour, modified rice starch, potato starch, olive oil, evaporated cane sugar, tapioca flour, fresh yeast, salt, xanthan gum, and calcium sulfate. Our Gluten-Free Crust has less than 20 ppm of gluten. 

  1. What is the nutritional information for Hungry Howie’s Gluten-Free Crust?

Click here to view the Nutritonal Builder

  1. What Hungry Howie’s menu items or ingredients contain gluten?

  • All dough contains gluten, including Deep Dish and Thin Crust
  • All calzones
  • Boneless Howie Wings®
  • Ground Beef topping
  • Steak topping
  • Croutons
  • Asian Sauce (includes Asian Howie Wings® and Asian Chicken Pizza)
  1. What size is the Gluten-Free Crust?

Currently, our Gluten-Free Crust is available in a six slice small (10”) pizza size only.

 

If you still have questions, please contact 248.414.3300.